Review: Revlon Super Lustrous #674 Coralberry

Revlon_Super Lustrous_#674-Coralberry

Revlon_Super Lustrous_#674-Coralberry

I purchased this lipstick on a buy one, get one free offer and is one of the seasonal shades for Revlon this year. I’m not sure that the name of this shade fits terribly well, as I personally can’t see any hint of berry, but it’s definitely a nice option for those wanting to try the coral trend.

What I love: This shade is fun and leans more on the pink side of coral. As this is a Creme formula there is only a hint of gold shimmer, which could be a little daunting for those who are not used to creme/matte lipsticks, but it wears nicely and is very moisturizing. This is quite a bright, pigmented lipstick but is also buildable so you could just wear a light swipe for a sheerer look. The packaging is timeless and has a clear lid to help you locate it in your ever growing collection of lipsticks ( I know it can’t be just me!).

What I don’t love: There are only two things I can pick on in this lipstick and neither are deal breakers. Firstly, although I like the packaging, the lid seems to keep coming off in my purse so it’s a bit annoying. Secondly, and this might not be a ‘don’t love’ for all, but it has NO SMELL, and it’s kind of weirding me out! It could be because I just finished reading Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, and now know that having no smell clearly makes you a freaky serial killer. But like I said some of you may really like that this lipstick is scent free but just make sure you’re mindful if you start getting a penchant for sweet smelling girls 🙂

All in all this is a nice lipstick that will look really pretty on those with paler skin. I’m not sure that I’d have been as comfortable if I’d paid the full $23 that they are here in Australia, but on a two for one deal you can’t go past it.

Rating: 3/5

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Super Lustrous #674 Coralberry

  1. Ruby says:

    I ❤ this. 🙂

  2. Julian says:

    Great review! I own this lipstick, and agree with you on most points, except that somehow, I have to wear it thicker to actually get the colour. Maybe that’s just me. I also noticed how it has no smell! It’s weird, in a cool and interesting way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

